Alan M. Hirahara, MD, FRCSC
Orthopaedic SurgeonSpecialist in Sports Medicine

The Knee

The Knee is made up of three bones: femur, tibia, and patella.  It is constrained by four main ligaments: the ACL, PCL, LCL, and MCL.  The menisci are the shock absorbers of the knee and are frequently injured in isolation or in conjunction with a ligament.

Featured Video: